Wale – Shine [With Tracklist, Release Date, and Album Artwork]

Multiple key details about Wale’s newest album, Shine, have just been revealed. Details include tracklist, release date, and the album artwork. So far, it looks like it may just be one of the biggest projects of 2017. See the new details on Wale’s 4th studio album below, and peep the cover art, which is above:


1. Thank God
2. Running Back (feat. Lil Wayne)
3. Scarface Rozay Gotti
4. My Love (feat. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)
5. Fashion Week (feat. G-Eazy)
6. Colombia Heights (Te Llamo) [feat. J Balvin]
7. CC White
8. Mathematics
9. Fish n Grits (feat. Travis Scott)
10. Fine Girl (feat. Davido & Olamide)
11. Heaven on Earth (feat. Chris Brown)
12. My PYT
13. DNA
14. Smile (feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)

Release Date: May 5th, 2017

As you can see, the album will see collaborations from Travis Scott, G Eazy, Lil Wayne, Major Lazer, Wizkid, Chris Brown, and more. Surprisingly though, no of his MMG labelmates, which include Meek Mill, Rick Ross, and others, will make an appearance on the tape. With this new release date, it looks as though the album will see a release in competition with B.o.B.’s “Ether” album, but given that B.o.B. is far past his prime, I would bet my money on Wale to come out as the winner if they do battle for the top spot on the Billboard Top 200.