The TRU Signee Recruits His Most Devoted Followers For a Visual For the Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2 Highlight

ATL’s Skooly Brings Out His Fans For the Rowdy “FreakHill” Video

The Video:
Known for his slick lyricism and influential style behind the mic, Skooly is a beloved figure in his hometown of Atlanta. Demonstrating his enormous grassroots support, Skooly brings out the block for FreakHill,” his latest video. Recruiting fans who purchased his merch to a Bankhead parking lot, Skooly mobs with the crowd in the video, doing donuts in his SUV, while posing for pictures and and climbing up to a warehouse roof to lead the crowd like a conductor. Produced by CeeO, “FreakHill” is the first video from Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2Skooly’s new EP. With production from Zaytoven, Dun Deal, The Honorable C-N.O.T.E., MondoCeeO, and The High RollersDon’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2 quickly follows Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 1, released in early February to the tune of nearly 700,000 total Spotify streams.

A sonic innovator and an architect of Atlanta’s melodic trap renaissance, credited as an influence by Young Thug among others, Skooly’s cultural clout manifested in a shoutout in the season premiere for FX’s hit show Atlanta, starring Donald Glover. Following the complimentary shout out in that popular series, Skooly is ready to make the move from underground hero status to mainstream recognition with his Don’t You Ever Forget Me trilogy. A seven-track dose of radio-ready music, the recently released Vol. 1 features radio-ready jams like Dirty Dawg (Insane)” romantic trap singles like “White Balenciaga,”  and bangers like “Habit,” which features label boss 2 Chainz and is currently hosted on Spotify’s Most Necessary playlist. On Don’t You Ever Forget Me, Skooly gets real about his journey, detailing his years of being one of Atlanta’s most prolific collaborators and finding real ones to ride along the way. Released by 2 Chainz‘s TRU imprint and distributed by EMPIREDon’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2 is out now, available to listen to as a joint record with the first EP.

Watch “FreakHill”:

Listen to Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2 //

Don’t You Ever Forget Me Vol. 2 Tracklist:

  1. Freak Hill (prod by CeeO)
  2. Mazi Truck (Prod by DunDeal)
  3. Backstreet Boys (Prod by Honorable C Note)
  4. Really Rich (Prod by Mondo)
  5. Catching a cold (Prod by The High Rollers)
  6. Moving too fast (Prod by DunDeal)
  7. Stone Cold Killer (Prod by Zaytoven)