Armed with an unlimited arsenal of inventive flows, ATL’s Peewee Longway’s unique approach to rapping creates some of his city’s most strangely entrancing sounds. Joining forces with Atlanta production duo Spaghetti Jay, Peewee releases Spaghetti Factoryhis latest mixtape. Thundering atop aqueous and speaker-knocking trap production, Peewee demonstrates his verbal dexterity on the new tape, twisting and contorting words like taffy. Premiered by HYPEBEAST, the mixtape features the single I Can’t Get Enough,” which Complex praised, saying, “Peewee exhibits his lyrical prowess, employing a number of tongue-twisting lyrics, almost as if the song is a practice in alliterations.” Packed with 10 off-kilter and addictive trap anthems, Spaghetti Factory arrives via EMPIRE.

An influential figure in the ATL trap scene, Peewee Longway is a longtime associate of Gucci Mane  and Young Thug, and is responsible for connecting the two back in 2013. Praised by Stereogum, XXL, HotNewHipHop, and others for his distinctive style and songwriting ability, Peewee earned the attention of LL Cool J, who called Peewee his favorite new artist. Last year, the MPA BandCamp rapper released The Blue M&M 3, his 11th mixtape since 2014, which featured appearances from Quavo, Young Dolph, PARTYNEXTDOOR, and Offset, and features the sleeper hit Rerocc” (1.8 million streams on Spotify and over 9 million views on YouTube). Most recently, Peewee shared the FADER-premiered video for “I Can’t Get Enough,” which ably paid tribute to the quaaludes scene from Martin Scorsese’s The Wolf of Wall Street. The rapper’s first project of 2018, Spaghetti Factory finds the 1017 affiliate bringing his own signature blend of sauce to Spaghetti Jay’s whimsical and aqueous trap productions.

Spaghetti Factory

Spaghetti Factory Tracklist:

  1. Freestyle
  2. Crash
  3. Break It Down
  4. Feelin Myself
  5. Jumanji
  6. Fucc You
  7. Trappin MF
  8. I Can’t Get Enough
  9. Crop It
  10. Boom