Kanye West & Kid Cudi may have dropped the album of the year with their new 7 track “KIDS SEE GHOST” album. Kanye West & Kid Cudi have an unmatched chemistry and KIDS SEE GHOST proves that real music is still alive and well over at the GOOD Music camp. Kanye West’s production of the project raised the bar for hip-hop sonically and proves that a song doesn’t have to be a trap beat to reach the mainstream.

KIDS SEE GHOST has not even been out a full 24 hours and the masses are already labeling it a classic. The album starts off hard with Feel The Love with Kid Cudi who is assisted by fellow Good Music recording artist Pusha T. Fire is the following track which is one of the most interesting tracks on the project thanks to production from Boogz N Tapes, André 3000, Kid Cudi. 4th Dimension is the third track and is one of our favorite tracks from the album which samples Louis Prima (a blues singer) and has one of the “hardest” beats on the entire project. Kanye West broke the internet a few months ago with his Free Thinking movement and 4th Dimension is the theme music from it. All and all, the track itself is amazing and is a must-listen from the project.

I Feel Free may be the best track on the album as far as lyrics, content instrumentation. According to Genius the song’s concept is based on the track “Ghost Town,” which was released one week prior on Kanye West’s 2018 album, ye. It is officially designated as the song’s sequel. I Feel Free is a must-listen and it features Ty Dolla $ign who joins both Yeezy & Cudi on this standout track which is sure to be one of the years biggest records. The album continues to the 5th track Reborn, which is the most “Cudi” sounding track on the project. Cudi cries out to the heavens for strength to persevere with Kanye West’s strangest verse on the project: “You ain’t got nothin’ better to do with yourself
I done proved to myself, back on that rulin’ myself, I got new news to tell, act like you knew you done failed, Only true know how I feel and only if you knew how I felt”.

The track titled KIDS SEE GHOST features Mos Def and is exactly what we expected the album to sound like sonically from the album title. Yeezy lets the world know that he is very much a Christian on the track, killing the naysayers who questioned if he had “soul his soul” for fame.

Kanye West delivered his best verse in years with his verse of Cudi Montage “Everybody want world peace, ‘Til your niece get shot in the dome-piece, Then you go and buy your own piece, Hopin’ it’ll help you find your own peace”. Kanye West’s story-telling and wordplay on the track is an element which has been missing from sometime in hip-hop. Kid Cudi & Kanye truly crafted a masterpiece with this record and also managed to deliver a message with thought-provoking content.

KIDS SEE GHOST is a classic from the first listen… let us know what you think about our review and the album below. Enjoy the album stream below.

“KIDS SEE GHOST” tracklist

1. “Feel the Love” (featuring Pusha T)
2. “Beautiful Madness”
3. “4th Dimension”
4. “I Feel Free” (featuring Ty Dolla $ign)
5. “Cudi Montage”
6. “Kids See Ghosts” (featuring Mos Def)
7. “Stay Strong”

Listen to Kanye West & Kid Cudi’s “KIDS SEE GHOST” album

Listen to “KIDS SEE GHOST” album here